Crossover for Work

Fondée en 2014 par Andy Tryba, Crossover (ou Crossover for Work) est une plateforme de recrutement internationale, présente dans 131 pays à travers le monde. La mission de Crossover est de recruter des individus qualifiés à travers le monde et de les mettre en relation avec des entreprises souhaitant recruter les meilleurs talents. Les emplois proposés sont toujours des emplois à plein temps de longue durée à rémunération élevée.


Logo officiel de Crossover for Work

En six ans, Crossover a connu une formidable expansion et possède désormais plus de 3 500 collaborateurs à travers le monde. Crossover ne se contente pas uniquement de relier les talents et les recruteurs, mais fournit également des outils et une plateforme de gestion en ligne permettant de gérer tous les aspects du travail à distance.

Carrière & processus de recrutement

Le processus de recrutement de Crossover est constitué de cinq étapes, toutes en ligne. Le processus de recrutement dure entre une et trois semaines, d'après le site officiel de Crossover.

Les étapes de recrutement chez Crossver for Work expliqués

Étape 1 : BFQ ou Basic Fit Questions

Cette étape est la première étape du recrutement. Elle consiste en la complétion d'un questionnaire constitué de questions basiques concernant l'expérience professionnelle du candidat, ses capacités, etc., afin de déterminer si son profil correspond à l'emploi pour lequel il postule.

Étape 2 : Test CCAT

La deuxième étape consiste en le passage du CCAT, le Test d'Aptitude Cognitive de Criteria. Il s'agit d'un test en ligne d'une durée de 15 minutes, comprenant 50 questions de raisonnement numérique, logique, verbal et spatial. Pour plus d'informations concernant le CCAT, des exemples gratuits et une comparaison des meilleurs préparations en ligne, rendez-vous sur la page suivante.

Étape 3 : Test d'anglais

La troisième étape consiste en un court enregistrement audio de deux minutes en anglais afin d'évaluer les capacités de communications en anglais du candidat.

Étape 4 : SMQ ou Subject Matter Expert Questions

La quatrième étape consiste en un questionnaire permettant de tester l'expertise et les connaissances du candidat dans le domaine pour lequel il postule.

Étape 5 : FRQ ou Free Response Questions 

La cinquième étape consiste en une évaluation des capacités pratiques du candidat grâce un scénario basé sur des fonctions comprises dans le rôle pour lequel il postule. En mettant ses aptitudes de résolution de problèmes et sa créativité à l'épreuve, les recruteurs peuvent réellement évaluer les capacités du candidat pour le poste demandé et ainsi vérifier s'il correspond. Un candidat souhaitant être recruté en tant que Software Engineering Manager par exemple, peut se voir demander de créer un code spécifique en une période d'une heure, ce qui permettra d'évaluer ses capacités en code, sa créativité et son aptitude à effectuer une mission précise en un temps donné.

Après la fin de ces cinq étapes, une évaluation complète de la candidature du candidat est effectuée. Si celui-ci a passé toutes les étapes avec succès, son profil est retenu et deux éventualités s'offrent alors à lui : soit le candidat reçoit directement une offre de poste et rejoint Crossover (si le poste pour lequel il a postulé est disponible et que son profil correspond), soit il est invité à rejoindre le MarketPlace de Crossover. Cette plateforme permet de relier les candidats ayant passé les épreuves d'embauche avec succès et les employeurs. Les recruteurs examinent et sélectionnent les candidats potentiels se trouvant dans le MarketPlace. Si le profil d'un candidat leur correspond, il reçoit alors une invitation à un entretien en ligne. Il est important de préciser que le fait de se trouver dans le MarketPlace de Crossover ne garantit en aucun cas que le candidat sera embauché. Si l'entretien en ligne est concluant, le candidat peut se voir proposer un poste à temps plein.

Certains postes peuvent requérir du candidat d'effectuer de suivre un programme de formation rémunéré d'une durée d'un mois, afin de faire en sorte que les meilleurs candidats soient pleinement formés et alignés sur la culture de travail de Crossover et puissent commencer à travailleur de manière effective dès la fin de la formation. Une fois la formation terminé, les diplômés du programme se voient directement attribué un poste dans l'une des entreprises travaillant avec Crossover.

Qui est le fondateur de Crossover ?

Photo de Andy Tryba : fondateur et CEO de Crossover

Andy Tryba est le fondateur et CEO de Crossover. Il est également le fondateur d'autres compagnies, telles que Think3 (un fond d'investissement privé qui permet aux entrepreneurs de revendre leurs start-ups et d'en tirer un profit maximal afin de pouvoir se concentrer sur de nouveaux projets) et RideAustin, et le CEO de différentes entreprises technologiques (Engine Yard, Kayako, Bizness Apps, etc.). Andy Tryba possède une licence en ingénierie de l'université de l'Illinois et un MBA de l'université de Rice. Il a également été conseiller pour le futur des métiers et l'ingénierie à la Maison Blanche et a travaillé 14 ans pour Intel Corporation.

Les bureaux de Crossover sont situés à Austin au Texas.

Pourquoi travailler avec Crossover ?

Crossover permet à des candidats du monde entier d'être recrutés dans des entreprises dans lesquels ils peuvent mettre à l'épreuve leurs capacités et connaissances. Seuls les meilleurs candidats sont recrutés chez Crossover et la rémunération offerte est à la hauteur de leur niveau et capacités. Tous les postes proposés sont des emplois techniques, du poste en support technique à celui d'architecte en chef. 

Les individus travaillant chez Crossover travaillent de chez eux, n'importe où dans le monde. Le salaire est toujours versé en dollars, détail non négligeable pour de nombreux pays. De plus, en travaillant chez Crossover, le travailleur est indépendant et gère lui-même ses périodes de travail et ses missions, en établissant son propre programme de travail. 

Travailler chez Crossover ne convient cependant pas à n'importe qui. Il faut être capable de gérer son propre emploi du temps, de travailler de chez soi et de remplir ses projets et missions dans les temps donnés. De plus, votre statut est celui de travailleur indépendant et non celui d'employé salarié. Vous êtes ainsi vous-même responsable de payer vos assurances, taxes et impôts, en fonction des lois en vigueur dans votre pays. De même, Crossover n'offre pas de bonus ou de bénéfices particuliers autres qu'un salaire élevé. Ces conditions sont clairement précisées lors du processus de recrutement et sur le site officiel de Crossover et un candidat ne souhaitant pas s'y appliquer ne devrait pas postuler chez Crossover.

Quel salaire pour un individu collaborant avec Crossover ?

Les salaires des individus travaillant avec Crossover sont variés et diffèrent en fonction du poste et des performances des travailleurs. Les salaires sont généralement payés toutes les semaines, par le biais d'un logiciel de payement sécurisé, Payoneer.

Le tableau suivant présente différents postes et salaires pouvant être proposés chez Crossover, selon différences catégories de travail. Tous les postes proposés sont des emplois à temps plein, correspondant à 40 heures de travail par semaine.

CatégoriePosteSalaire
EngineeringSoftware Tester$10/hr
EngineeringVP of Software Engineering$100/hr
FinanceAccountant$15/hr
FinanceFinance Manager$50/hr
MarketingRetention Marketing Manager$50/hr
OperationsStrategic Analyst$50/hr
OperationsChief Operating Officer$50/hr
Product ManagementTechnical Product Manager$200/hr
Product ManagementTechnical Product Manager$50/hr
Product ManagementEVP of Technical Product Management$400/hr
SalesSales Development Representative$30/hr
SalesSales Executive$50/hr
SupportL1 Customer Support Agent$15/hr
SupportProduct Knowledge Curator$50/hr

Un travailleur collaborant avec Crossover peut-il recevoir des augmentations et avancer dans sa carrière ?

Il est tout à fait possible de recevoir une promotion chez Crossover. Cela dépend de votre position, votre performance de travail et des besoin de l'organisation pour laquelle vous travaillez, que ce soit Crossover même ou l'un de ses clients. De plus, vous pouvez également faire une demande d'application pour des postes de niveau plus élevé chez Crossover.

Qu'est-ce que WorkSmart ?

WorkSmart est un outil de productivité créé par Crossover. Il offre aux employeurs et aux employés une transparence complète et permet de mesurer les progrès des travailleurs et le temps qu'il leur faut afin d'atteindre leurs buts et de compléter leurs missions. Cet outil enregistre vos heures de travail de manière effective, en prenant des captures d'écran et en activant votre webcam lorsque vous travailler. Cela permet à l'employeur de vérifier que vos heures de travail payées sont accomplies de manière effective et permet d'éliminer les fraudes. De plus, cela vous permet d'être payé pour ce que vous travaillez réellement et vous offre à vous et votre employeur un compte-rendu complet de votre travail et de votre progression.

Comment être accepté chez Crossover ?

Afin d'être accepté en tant que collaborateur de Crossover, il est nécessaire de réussir le processus de recrutement haut la main, étant donné que seul un pourcentage très bas de candidats réussit à le terminer entièrement et à être recruté. Ainsi, l'une des meilleures choses à faire est d'obtenir un excellent résultat au CCAT, l'étape deux du processus de recrutement. Pour ce faire, il est impératif de choisir une préparation qui vous convient et qui vous permettra d'augmenter fortement vos chances d'être recrutés. Notre site propose un PDF gratuit comportant des questions identiques à celles du CCAT avec explications. De plus, vous trouverez sur la page suivante une comparaison des différentes simulations et préparations permettant de vous préparer de la manière la plus effective possible.

Sociétés & portfolio de Crossover

  • Avolin: Enterprise Software Solutions.
  • Vasona: Networks Network Performance and Edge Computing Software.
  • TAKE Supply Chain: Supply Chain Management Solutions.
  • Bonzai Intranet: Intranet Platform for SharePoint and Office 365.
  • VoltDelta: Contact Centre Software and Services.
  • Chute: Enterprise User-Generated Content (UGC).
  • MBI Solutions: Software Application Management.
  • My Alerts: Personalized e-Commerce Marketing Platform.
  • Olive Software: E-Publishing and Digital Archiving Solutions.
  • Bizness Apps: Mobile App Development.
  • ResponseTek: Enterprise Customer Experience Management Solutions.
  • Symphony Commerce: Retail Commerce, Inventory, and Logistics.
  • Firm58: Capital Markets Firms Platform.
  • RMSA: Retail Solutions Retail Planning and Forecasting.
  • Mobilogy: Mobile Device Lifecycle Solutions.
  • Kayako: SMB Customer Service Software.
  • ScaleArc: Database Load Balancing Software.
  • Knowledge Marketing: Audience and Customer Management for Publishers.
  • Apps2U: Desktop and Application Hosting.
  • Infer: Predictive Analytics for Sales and Marketing.
  • Sitrion Business Solutions: Workforce Productivity for SharePoint and SAP.
  • PeerApp: Carrier-grade Content Delivery Solutions.
  • DNN Corp.: Dynamic Content Management.
  • FirstRain: Data Analytics for Sales and Marketing Enablement.
  • Jive Software: Enterprise Collaboration and Communities.
  • Placeable: Location Data Management and Marketing.
  • Exinda: Application and Network Performance Tools.
  • Engine Yard: Ruby Technology, Consulting and Hosting.
  • Rose ASP: Microsoft Dynamics and Application Hosting.
  • Infobright IEE: Scalable Big Data Storage and Analytics infobright.com.
  • Kerio Technologies: SMB Communications and Security.
  • CyberlinkASP: Desktop Hosting Services.
  • ThinkVine :Marketing Attribution and Optimization.
  • Wave Systems: Data Security and Encryption.
  • @Hand: Enterprise Mobile Data Platform.
  • SenSage AP: Security Data Analytics.
  • Conarc: Enterprise Content Management.
  • EPM Live: Enterprise Productivity Management.
  • Compressus: Medical / Radiology Workflow System.
  • Quantum Retail Retail Profit Analytics.
  • Lyris: Email and Messaging Management.
  • Nextdocs: Document Management for Life Sciences.
  • GFI: SMB Email and Fax.
  • Hipcricket: Mobile Messaging and Advertising.
  • MessageOne: Email Archiving and Recovery.
  • Spiral: Multichannel Retail ERP.
  • Update: Industry Specific CRM.
  • Aurea Energy Solutions: Energy billing/management.
  • Acorn: Profit Analytics System.
  • NuView: Payroll Processing.
  • GCE: Retail ERP.
  • Still Secure: NAC & Managed Security.
  • Ignite: Content Delivery SaaS.
  • Aurea: Infrastructure and BPM.
  • ObjectStore: Object Oriented Database.
  • Accept: Project and Portfolio Management.
  • Prologic: Retail Vertical Software.
  • Agentek: Field Service/Workforce Optimization.
  • RavenFlow: Requirements Definition System.
  • GeoVue: Dynamic Location Optimization.
  • Right90: Sales Forecasting.
  • Auto-Trol: Enterprise Data Management.
  • Corizon: App Dev / Composite Apps.
  • Infopia: eCommerce Software/Service.
  • Think3: CAD and PLM.
  • Metatomix: Semantic Middleware.
  • Triactive: Systems Management.
  • PurchasingNet: Supply Chain Management.
  • Everest: SMB Retail ERP.
  • Alterpoint: Network Device Management.
  • eCora: Systems Management.
  • TenFold: Application Development Platform.
  • ETI: Data Transformation.
  • Nuvo: Network Monitoring Service.
  • Clear: Application Development Platform.
  • Nextance: Document Management.
  • Gensym: Expert System Development Platform.
  • Artemis: Enterprise Portfolio Management.
  • Versata: Application Development Platform.
  • Trilogy: Enterprise: Sales and Marketing Solutions.

Commentaires

Crossover

Founded in 2014 by Andy Tryba, Crossover is an international recruitment platform available in 131 countries around the world whose mission is to recruit qualified individuals from around the world and connect them with suitable companies looking to recruit the best talent. The jobs offered are always long-term, full-time, high-paying jobs.


In six years, Crossover (also known as Crossover For Work) has grown tremendously and now has more than 3,500 employees worldwide. Crossover not only connects talent and recruiters, but also provides tools and an online management platform to manage all aspects of remote working.

Crossover Logo

Career & Recruitment Process

The Crossover recruitment process consists of five online steps taking overall between one and three weeks, according to the official Crossover website.

Crossover Career and Recruitment Process Explained

Step 1: Basic Fit Questions (BFQ)

This is the first step of the recruitment process. It consists of completing a questionnaire with basic questions about the candidate's professional experience, abilities, etc., in order to determine whether their profile corresponds to the job they are applying for.

Step 2: CCAT Test

The second step is to pass the CCAT, Criteria's Cognitive Aptitude Test, which is a 15-minute online test that includes 50 questions covering numerical, logical, verbal, and spatial reasoning. For more information about CCAT, free examples and a comparison between the best online preparations, please visit the following page.

Step 3: English test

The third step consists of a short two-minute audio recording in English to assess the candidate's communication skills in English.

Step 4: Subject Matter Expert Questions (QMS)

The fourth step consists of a questionnaire to test the candidate's expertise and knowledge in the field for which he/she is applying.

Step 5: Free Response Questions (FRQ)

The fifth step consists of an assessment of the candidate's practical abilities which are tested in a hypothetical scenario based on functions included in the role for which he/she is applying. By testing the candidate's problem-solving skills and creativity, recruiters can truly assess the candidate's abilities for a given position and thus verify whether the candidate is a good fit. For example, a candidate seeking to be recruited as a Software Engineering Manager may be asked to create a specific code in a certain timeframe, which will assess the candidate's coding skills, creativity, and ability to complete a specific task in a given time.

At the end of these five steps, a full evaluation of the candidate's application is carried out. If the candidate has passed all the stages successfully, the generated profile is retained and two options are available: either the candidate receives a job offer directly and joins Crossover (if the position for which the candidate has applied is available and the profile is a suitable fit), or the candidate is invited to join Crossover's MarketPlace. This platform links candidates who have successfully passed the recruitment tests with employers. Recruiters review and select potential candidates in the MarketPlace. If a candidate's profile matches a certain recruiter requirement, they receive an invitation to an online interview. It is important to note that being in the Crossover MarketPlace does not guarantee that a candidate will be hired. If the online interview is successful, the candidate may be offered a full-time position.

Some positions may require the candidate to complete a paid one-month training program to ensure that the best candidates are fully trained and aligned with Crossover's working culture and can start working effectively immediately upon completion of the training. As they complete the formation, graduates of the program are directly assigned a position in one of the companies working with Crossover.

Who Is the Founder of Crossover?

Picture of Andy Tryba: Founder and CEO of Crossover For Work

Andy Tryba is the founder and CEO of Crossover. He is also the founder of other companies, such as Think3 (a private equity fund that allows entrepreneurs to resell their start-ups and make maximum profit from them in order to focus on new projects) and RideAustin, and the CEO of various technology companies (Engine Yard, Kayako, Bizness Apps, etc.). Andy Tryba holds an Engineering Degree from the University of Illinois and an MBA from Rice University. He has also served as an advisor on Jobs and Competitiveness at the White House and worked for 14 years for Intel Corporation.

Crossover's offices are in Austin, Texas.

Why Working with Crossover?

Crossover enables candidates from all over the world to be recruited in companies where they can develop their skills and knowledge. Only the best candidates are recruited at Crossover and the remuneration offered is commensurate with their level and abilities. All positions offered are technical jobs, ranging from technical support to chief architect. 

Individuals working at Crossover work from home, anywhere in the world and wages are always paid in dollars, a significant detail for many countries. Moreover, by working at Crossover, workers are self-employed, and they therefore manage their own working periods and assignments by setting up suitable working schedules. 

However, working at Crossover is not for everyone. A suitable candidate shall be able to manage his/her own schedule, work from home and complete the proposed projects and assignments within the given timeframe. Moreover, your status as Crossover employee is that of a self-employed person and not that of a salaried employee. You are therefore responsible for paying your own insurance, taxes, and duties, according to the current laws in your country. Similarly, Crossover does not offer any bonuses or special benefits other than a high salary. These conditions are clearly specified during the recruitment process and on the official Crossover site, and a candidate who does not find those conditions suitable should not apply to Crossover.

What Is the Salary for an Individual Working with Crossover?

The salaries of individuals working with Crossover are varied and differ according to the position and performance of the workers. Salaries are generally paid weekly, through a secure payment software, Payoneer.

The following table shows the different positions and salaries that can be offered at Crossover, according to different job categories. All the positions offer full-time jobs, corresponding to 40 working hours per week.

CategoryPostSalary
EngineeringSoftware Tester$10/hr
EngineeringVP of Software Engineering$100/hr
FinanceAccountant$15/hr
FinanceFinance Manager$50/hr
MarketingRetention Marketing Manager$50/hr
OperationsStrategic Analyst$50/hr
OperationsChief Operating Officer$50/hr
Product ManagementTechnical Product Manager$200/hr
Product ManagementTechnical Product Manager$50/hr
Product ManagementEVP of Technical Product Management$400/hr
SalesSales Development Representative$30/hr
SalesSales Executive$50/hr
SupportL1 Customer Support Agent$15/hr
SupportProduct Knowledge Curator$50/hr

Can an Employee Working with Crossover Receive Raises and Advance in His/Her Career?

It is entirely possible to receive a promotion at Crossover. It depends on your position, your work performance, and the needs of the organization you work for, whether Crossover itself or one of its customers. In addition, you can also apply for more senior positions at Crossover.

What is WorkSmart?

WorkSmart is a productivity tool created by Crossover. It provides employers and employees with complete transparency and allows them to measure the progress of workers and the time it takes them to achieve certain goals as well as to complete their assignments. This tool effectively records your working hours, taking screenshots and activating your webcam when you work, allowing the employer to verify that your paid working hours are effectively completed and consequently helps eliminating fraud. In addition, it allows you to get paid for what you produce and gives you and your employer a full account of your work and progress.

How Do I Get Accepted at Crossover?

In order to be accepted as a Crossover employee, it is necessary to pass the recruitment process with flying colors, as only an exceptionally low percentage of candidates manage to complete it until the end and be recruited. Therefore, achieving a high score at CCAT, the second stage of the recruitment process is key for accessing Crossover. To do so, it is imperative that you choose a suitable preparation tool that is right for you and that will greatly increase your chances of being recruited. Our site offers a complete preparation in PDF with questions identical to those used by Criteria's CCAT, including answers and explanations. In addition, you will find on the following page a comparison of the different simulations and preparations to help you prepare yourself as effectively as possible.

Companies & Portfolio

  • Avolin: Enterprise Software Solutions.
  • Vasona: Networks Network Performance and Edge Computing Software.
  • TAKE Supply Chain: Supply Chain Management Solutions.
  • Bonzai Intranet: Intranet Platform for SharePoint and Office 365.
  • VoltDelta: Contact Centre Software and Services.
  • Chute: Enterprise User-Generated Content (UGC).
  • MBI Solutions: Software Application Management.
  • My Alerts: Personalized e-Commerce Marketing Platform.
  • Olive Software: E-Publishing and Digital Archiving Solutions.
  • Bizness Apps: Mobile App Development.
  • ResponseTek: Enterprise Customer Experience Management Solutions.
  • Symphony Commerce: Retail Commerce, Inventory, and Logistics.
  • Firm58: Capital Markets Firms Platform.
  • RMSA: Retail Solutions Retail Planning and Forecasting.
  • Mobilogy: Mobile Device Lifecycle Solutions.
  • Kayako: SMB Customer Service Software.
  • ScaleArc: Database Load Balancing Software.
  • Knowledge Marketing: Audience and Customer Management for Publishers.
  • Apps2U: Desktop and Application Hosting.
  • Infer: Predictive Analytics for Sales and Marketing.
  • Sitrion Business Solutions: Workforce Productivity for SharePoint and SAP.
  • PeerApp: Carrier-grade Content Delivery Solutions.
  • DNN Corp.: Dynamic Content Management.
  • FirstRain: Data Analytics for Sales and Marketing Enablement.
  • Jive Software: Enterprise Collaboration and Communities.
  • Placeable: Location Data Management and Marketing.
  • Exinda: Application and Network Performance Tools.
  • Engine Yard: Ruby Technology, Consulting and Hosting.
  • Rose ASP: Microsoft Dynamics and Application Hosting.
  • Infobright IEE: Scalable Big Data Storage and Analytics infobright.com.
  • Kerio Technologies: SMB Communications and Security.
  • CyberlinkASP: Desktop Hosting Services.
  • ThinkVine :Marketing Attribution and Optimization.
  • Wave Systems: Data Security and Encryption.
  • @Hand: Enterprise Mobile Data Platform.
  • SenSage AP: Security Data Analytics.
  • Conarc: Enterprise Content Management.
  • EPM Live: Enterprise Productivity Management.
  • Compressus: Medical / Radiology Workflow System.
  • Quantum Retail Retail Profit Analytics.
  • Lyris: Email and Messaging Management.
  • Nextdocs: Document Management for Life Sciences.
  • GFI: SMB Email and Fax.
  • Hipcricket: Mobile Messaging and Advertising.
  • MessageOne: Email Archiving and Recovery.
  • Spiral: Multichannel Retail ERP.
  • Update: Industry Specific CRM.
  • Aurea Energy Solutions: Energy billing/management.
  • Acorn: Profit Analytics System.
  • NuView: Payroll Processing.
  • GCE: Retail ERP.
  • Still Secure: NAC & Managed Security.
  • Ignite: Content Delivery SaaS.
  • Aurea: Infrastructure and BPM.
  • ObjectStore: Object Oriented Database.
  • Accept: Project and Portfolio Management.
  • Prologic: Retail Vertical Software.
  • Agentek: Field Service/Workforce Optimization.
  • RavenFlow: Requirements Definition System.
  • GeoVue: Dynamic Location Optimization.
  • Right90: Sales Forecasting.
  • Auto-Trol: Enterprise Data Management.
  • Corizon: App Dev / Composite Apps.
  • Infopia: eCommerce Software/Service.
  • Think3: CAD and PLM.
  • Metatomix: Semantic Middleware.
  • Triactive: Systems Management.
  • PurchasingNet: Supply Chain Management.
  • Everest: SMB Retail ERP.
  • Alterpoint: Network Device Management.
  • eCora: Systems Management.
  • TenFold: Application Development Platform.
  • ETI: Data Transformation.
  • Nuvo: Network Monitoring Service.
  • Clear: Application Development Platform.
  • Nextance: Document Management.
  • Gensym: Expert System Development Platform.
  • Artemis: Enterprise Portfolio Management.
  • Versata: Application Development Platform.
  • Trilogy: Enterprise: Sales and Marketing Solutions.

Comments